Awards 2006

  • Jessie Christiansen
    Best Student Poster at the Astronomical Society of Australia's General Meeting

  • Robert Clark
    - Finalist, CSIRO Eureka Prize for Leadership in Science
    - Scientia Professor conferred for second term , University of New South Wales
    - Certificate of Appreciation - US National Security Agency Laboratory for Physical Sciences for presentation on Single Atom Nanoelectronics and Spintronics for Silicon-Based Qubits and in recognition of contribution to NSA-LPS’ efforts in promoting excellence in scientific research
    - Australian Defence Medal, for service as an Officer, RAN, 1969-79

  • Warrick Clark
    NSW Nominee for AIP Bragg Medal

  • Tamara Davis
    UNSW U Committee Award for Research Excellence in Science

  • Alex Hamilton
    2006 Australasian Science Prize

  • George Hatsidimitris
    Carrick Institute Citation for Outstanding Contribution to Student Learning

  • Adam Micolich
    2006 Young Tall Poppy Science Award

  • Yakov Kulik
    University Medal

  • Richard Newbury
    Vice-Chancellor’s Award for Teaching Excellence

  • Dean Robinson
    University Medal

  • Michelle Simmons
    - Fellowship of the Australian Academy of Science
    - Cosmos Magazine 'Australia’s top ten scientific minds under 45'

  • John Smith
    Vice-Chancellor’s Award for Teaching Excellence

  • Joe Wolfe
    2006 NSW Quality Teaching Award


[ about us | high schools | future students | current students | research | news and events ]
Faculty of Science | Physics Main Page| UNSW Main Page ]
CRICOS Provider Code - 00098G Disclaimer
School of Physics - The University of New South Wales - Sydney Australia 2052
Site comments © School of Physics UNSW 2052